	Return Completed Report To:
(Insert School District Address)
	STUDENT TRANSPORTATION REIMBURSEMENT REPORT 
OPEN ENROLLMENT AND CHARTER SCHOOL ENROLLMENT PROGRAMS

	
	GENERAL INFORMATION:  Information requested on this form is required for reimbursement of transportation aid under Minnesota Statutes, section 124D.03, Enrollment Options Programs or Minnesota Statutes, section 124D.10, Charter Schools. The completed form should be returned to the office noted above.

	[bookmark: Check1]REPORT TYPE (Check one)	|_|	REQUEST FOR ADVANCE	|_|	REQUEST FOR REIMBURSEMENT
	|_|	FOLLOW-UP REPORT FOR ADVANCED FUNDS
	REIMBURSEMENT PERIOD

	
		(MM/DD/YYYY)
[bookmark: Text47][bookmark: Text48][bookmark: Text49]FROM:	      /       /      
TO: 	      /       /      

	IDENTIFICATION INFORMATION
	OFFICE USE ONLY

	Student(s) Name
[bookmark: Text1]     
	Name of Resident School District
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	Name of Payee
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	Relationship to Student
[bookmark: Text4]     
	Address
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	City
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	Zip Code
     
	Telephone Number
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	Nonresident District School in Which the Student is Enrolled
[bookmark: Text11]     
	[bookmark: Text13]Total Actual One-way Miles from Residence to the Border
Of the Nonresident District or Attendance Area:
       Miles
	

	DATE(S)
	REIMBURSEABLE TRANSPORTATION
	TOTAL
MILES
	MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION
	REIMBURSEMENT
RATE *
	TOTAL
AMOUNT
THIS REPORT
	FOR OFFICE
USE ONLY

	
	From (location):
	To (location):
	
	PRIVATE AUTO 15 CENTS PER MILE PER TRIP*
	PUBLIC CARRIER 15 CENTS PER MILE PER STUDENT*
	DISTRICT/ CONTRACTOR FOR 15 CENTS PER MILE PER STUDENT
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	 * 15 CENTS PER MILE OR ACTUAL COSTS, WHICHEVER IS LESS.
	[bookmark: Text45]     
	<----- REPORT TOTALS ----->
	$       
	$

	CERTIFICATION STATEMENT - (This Transportation Reimbursement Report MUST be signed and dated.)
	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

	I certify that all information provided above is true and correct, and that misrepresentation of information may
prohibit the student from receiving further funds for transportation under the guidelines of this program.
Signature: 		Date: 	
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STUDENT TRANSPORTATION REIMBURSEMENT RATES

OPEN ENROLLMENT AND CHARTER SCHOOL ENROLLMENT PROGRAMS


1. The amount of the payment shall be calculated by the nonresident school district for open enrollment students and for charter school students when the nonresident district is providing the transportation.  The charter school shall calculate the amount of the payment for charter school students when the charter school is providing the transportation and collecting the state aid.  The mileage reimbursement rate is 15 cents or actual cost, whichever is less.
2. The nonresident school district or the charter school may require a student to use public transportation if it is available and will result in a lower cost than mileage reimbursement.
3. Reimbursement will not exceed 250 miles of travel per week.
